As I Lay My Ass Down to Sleep

i am so thankful for so many things–
-like this adult onesie pajamas i bought a few years ago during my yellowstone summer and am now wearing to keep warm
-the four blankets i have piled on me right now because i let the LP tanks run out
-my parents’ beautiful mt house which has a seemingly-infinite amount of LP and provided a warm shower after my run
-beer
-the oxford annotated bible
-the people i dated this summer
-that im not dating anyone at the moment
-plenty of money with which to buy more LP and a space heater

Leave a Reply

