Being Right

jesus CHRIST this is one of the things I am working on–not worrying about being right and not having a total fucking meltdown when I know i’m right and i’m being questioned on it and I argue about things that I should just let go without the explanation that “hey, you’ve hit a senstitive button there, person.” well, today, I managed to recognize my insecurity as a button was being mashed the hell out of and then able to constructively talk about why I had chosen to argue and also admit that it didn’t really matter and that I was just being suuuuuper sensitive. I haven’t added up the dollars ive spent on therapy but whatever that amount may be is totally worth it for those kind of moments which ive had a lot of lately.

2 thoughts on “Being Right

Leave a Reply

